SBA Offering Assistance for Businesses Affected by March 31 Storms

Presidential Declaration TN17866 has identified Shelby County as part of the contiguous block of counties eligible for assistance from the Small Business Administration (SBA). 

The disaster declaration covers Cannon, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Lewis, Macon, McNairy, Rutherford, Tipton and Wayne counties in Tennessee, which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA. Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs): Bedford, Chester, Clay, Coffee, Crockett, Davidson, Decatur, DeKalb, Fayette, Henderson, Hickman, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Madison, Marshall, Maury, Perry, Shelby, Smith, Sumner, Trousdale, Warren, Williamson and Wilson in Tennessee; Lauderdale, in Alabama; Crittenden and Mississippi in Arkansas; Allen and Monroe in Kentucky; and Alcorn, Benton, Tippah and Tishomingo in Mississippi

Press Release

SBA Fact Sheet

People in the primary DeSoto County, Mississippi can apply for both physical (6/26/2023 deadline) and economic damages (1/25/2024 deadline), just like those in the contiguous Mississippi counties of: Marshall, Tate, and Tunica; the contiguous Arkansas County of Crittenden; and the contiguous Tennessee County of Shelby. Folks can begin the process by calling 1-800-659-2955, accessing or visiting the Disaster Loan Outreach Center located in:

Disaster Loan Outreach Center

DeSoto County

Eudora Volunteer Fire Department

9341 W. Commerce St.

Hernando, MS 38632

Opening: Friday, April 28, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Saturday, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Closed: Sunday

Closes Permanently: Thursday, May 11, 4 p.m.